Homepage: Resources: Business

We have gathered together resources and collections that are relevant to your course in Business at ULaw. You should find databases, eBooks & eJournals, links to reading lists, induction videos, podcasts and referencing guidance.

UDiscover - Search for print and online library resources

Getting Started

Before you begin, please make sure you've logged into Elite when accessing Library resources and database subscriptions. For more guidance please see our Access & Troubleshooting page.

Self Directed Support

Key Resources

Corporate finance principles and practice

Collections

Business Trove This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content.
eBook Business Collection
Access to thousands of e-books dedicated to the study of business.
Emerald
Financial Times

Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sign into UDiscover to view additional log in details required for Statista eCommerce Insights

Note:

The University does have access to data management and analytics software such as SPSS and NVivo but this is not managed by the Library and Study Skills Service.

To access this software, please contact the IT service desk on the below email address:

it.servicedesk@law.ac.uk

Harvard Referencing

Harvard is the standard used for Business courses at the University of Law. The Library provides excellent resources to support your referencing needs. Please see our Referencing site, which includes tips and techniques on how to include citations in your work and list references to texts used during your research.

Referencing Guide
Citethemright
Harvard Referencing Guide- PDF
Demystifying referencing
How to Reference- Harvard This micro-course will discuss Harvard referencing and introduce you to the support offered by the library service.