Homepage: Resources: Education

Learn how to undertake educational research and develop and improve your research skills. We have learning materials on how to use the various eBook platforms and how best to search and retrieve relevant results. See also sessions on conducting and organising literature searches which will include tips on where to look and how best to look, including search techniques.

UDiscover - Search for print and online library resources

Education Collections

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Education - Journals Collection
List of the education journals available through the University of Law library
ERIC - Institute of Education Science
ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. The Institute of Education Sciences (IES) sponsors the ERIC digital library and provides it free of charge to the public.
Journal of University Teaching and Learning Practice
JUTLP is a peer-reviewed journal publishing papers that add significantly to the body of knowledge describing effective and innovative teaching and learning practice in the higher education environment. The Journal aims to provide a forum for educational practitioners in a wide range of disciplines to communicate their teaching and learning outcomes in a scholarly way.
Wiley Online
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

Access titles on Perlego - Register for a ULaw account
Perlego user in 23/24? Contact library@law.ac.uk if seeing a 'you no longer have access' error

Harvard Referencing

Harvard is the standard used for Education course at the University of Law. The Library provides excellent resources to support your referencing needs. Please see our Referencing site, which includes tips and techniques on how to include citations in your work and list references to texts used during your research.

Resources: Education

Education Collections

Higher Education at the Crossroads of Disruption

Creative Research Methods in Education

Understanding Educational Leadership Critical Perspectives and Approaches

Teaching with Integrity

Creating Transformative Online Communities in Higher Education

Hopeful Pedagogies in Higher Education

Creative Research Methods in Education

Online Teaching and Learning in Higher Education During COVID-19

Language and Decoloniality in Higher Education

Gender Equity in STEM in Higher Education

Wellbeing and Resilience Education

The Power of Responsive Educational Leadership

Higher Education Leadership

Management Behaviours in Higher Education

The Spread the Happiness Approach: Happy Teachers, Happy Classrooms, Better Education

Harvard Referencing