Skip to Main Content
Skills Academy Courses
Introduction to Psychology Research
This micro-course is designed to give you an introduction to the resources available to you in Psychology as well as the best ways to use them
This database offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals. It also offers more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database including International Content Compared Active Full-Text Journals by Country and Region.
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Our subscription covers full access to the social and behavioural sciences package of journals giving access to a wide range of Psychological journal articles.
This database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions.
Psychology at ULaw uses APA 7th as the referencing style
APA Style - Reference Examples
The APA Style website has more than 100 examples of referencing and their corresponding in-text citations for the most common types of sources.
Cite Them Right gives examples of how to reference many different sources. Select APA 7th as your referencing style.
ULaw's referencing guide with information about referencing in OSCOLA, Harvard and APA.
Home | Collections | Using our Libraries | Skills Academy | Library Help and Support | Referencing | UDiscover | Reading Lists | Elite | Twitter | Podcast | Contact Us | About Us